Truth seeker. Predictions, parodies, and satire. Sometimes unpopular political opinions from a female Baby Boomer. Defender of free speech, free thought, parents' rights, and honest elections. ANTI: Woke, BLM, Antifa, Gender Neutrality, CRT, and Transgender, Pride, and Metoo Activists.
To cast energetic, nimbly Jim Carrey as slow, sleepy Joe Biden was malpractice for a casting director. Reality is, Joe looked like a corpse behind the podium that had just been embalmed, you could almost smell the formaldehyde through the tv screen. But Jim Carrey comes out guns-a-blazing and dancing on stage? And to portray Trump as confused was also malpractice. We must have watched a different debate.
Joe stood there bumfuzzled throughout half the debate and looking up in the air for answers or to his hidden mic. Joe looked perplexed when Trump brought up the Logan Act like he was thinking we never planned on this coming up. I could read his mind. The Hunter attacks threw him off too. He knew Wallace wouldn’t bring up Hunter, but couldn’t believe Trump made the strategic switch from Beau to Hunter in mid colloquy. It was genius of Trump. All Biden could do to dismiss Trump’s attacks was laugh. He practiced to laugh during the debate whenever Trump called him out. It was Trump, who was coming down with covid, that came out guns-a-blazing, not slow, sleepy Joe. In fact, Trump in a hospital bed with covid is better than Joe on his best day. PERIOD. But as usual the left tries to change and spin the narrative.
We know the left is trying to use Trump’s illness as an opportunity to take him out while he is recuperating. Remember their mantra: Never let a crisis go to waste. But Trump supporters and Independents have sympathy for what Trump is going through and it may look bad to be kicking someone when they’re down. I notice Biden has sicced Bernie on Trump. But Eric Holder once said, “When they go low, we kick them.” They are ruthless fighters and everything is politics with them. They have no compassion, no sympathy, no empathy for anyone, let alone Trump. It’s not in their DNA.
Poor Chris Christie now is hospitalized with covid and several other spectators tested positive including Senator Tillis who attended the Supreme Court Nomination ceremony. Senator Thom Tillis wore a mask throughout the ceremony and Christy didn’t, so this proves masks are worthless to the person without covid. If one has it, wearing a mask would have prevented the spread. Trump was right all along as well as Fauci in the beginning. Rule of thumb, wear a mask if you feel it will help you in crowded situations but it’s more of a false sense of security. But if you have any symptoms, stay home and call your doctor for a test, please. If you are in high risk age, avoid crowds, strangers and your job until this virus passes.
We don’t need to quarantine the whole population, and we shouldn’t have before either. That was a mistake by the experts who advised it. It only hurt the economy not saved lives. Only seniors should have been quarantined for a month, not the rest of the population. This forced younger folks to be stuck home with their senior parents or grandparents and that could have spread it more. The only good thing we did was stopping flights from China, Europe, and Mexico. We also made the mistake of allowing cruise ships to continue cruising on the advice of goofy Fauci who also said dating is fine. My common sense said, this will not turn out well. And it didn’t.
Bottom line: The media can spin all they want regarding Biden and Trump, but the truth will always prevail just like it is regarding crooked Hillary and her family, including her daughter Chelsea, Comey, McCabe, Mueller, Strzok, Page and the others. All scoundrels that should be behind bars, but we have Deep State members still working in the FBI like Chris Wray, the coverup artist.
Covid 19, coronavirus, china virus, wuhan virus, whatever the heck you want to call it, is invisible! You won’t see the person carrying it like you do when someone is coughing, hacking, blowing their nose and all out looking ill. It can clearly be spread before someone has symptoms. It is spread from human to human. With that said, we are all vulnerable to catch it whether we wear a mask or not. We won’t know if our spouse or son or daughter or grandchild just passed it on to us. And if we are in an Essential Job, like the President of the United States, he took a chance everyday and night with his staff, reporters, visitors, and even his family. Unless Trump had some sort of 3D glasses that detects people with the virus, he was at risk just like leaders of three other countries.
We can’t know how everyone handles their own safety. We can’t even trust our spouses to wear protective gloves when pumping gas or talking to a grocery checker or taking a group selfie. We can’t control every person in our circle. We trust in God and that’s all we have aside from our own measures to protect ourselves. As said in the movie Forrest Gump, “Life is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’ll get.” And this is the chance we take with covid in a nutshell. We take a calculated risk everyday with our immediate family. But we all have covid fatigue. Remember Trump’s astute statement, “The cure can’t be worse than the disease.” In some states like California and New York it is.
Trump has gotten some bad karma, as they say, but not for being irresponsible, not payback, not deserving, not careless, not cavalier, not for anything he did or didn’t do, just some bad luck. He’s out there everyday fighting this virus in one way or another much like a soldier at battle. He took a hit. If he did anything wrong, it was working too hard and not hiding in a basement. You’d never say that a wounded soldier deserved it, yet this is what the left is spewing.
We can all get this bad luck. When I listened to what CNN, MSNBC, and other main stream media were spewing and some hate I read on Instagram, all I could think is careful what you say and wish on another. You may be in the same boat one day. One woman wrote, “Christmas came early” with many hands clapping. Dare to wonder what she’ll get for Christmas. This is why I’m not on facebook nor twitter. I scrolled down the comments and reported every post as “hate speech.” Give them a little taste of their own medicine. Apparently, when a doctor posts about the success of hydroxychloroquine on facebook, it is removed as inappropriate speech or some other nonsense. But the haters can wish death on the POTUS without getting called out? I…don’t…think…so. Report them as hate speech.
And to the Michael Moores and Don Lemons out there who are saying Trump has faked this illness to take the narrative off his debate performance or to get out of the next debate, you are not in the position to be mocking anyone with covid when you yourself are in the high risk category for not faring well if you catch it. Trump doesn’t run from a challenge, he embraces it. Trump is clever but not devious like they think. Too bad they still can’t read Trump after four years. And they call themselves reporters or journalists but really just activists.
And for the members of Congress that have been vilifying the president while he is lying in the hospital, like Nancy and others, you really should be careful. This virus does not discriminate between parties or gender but it does like older people and Nancy is pretty old and frail. And when Nancy is prancing in Chinatown and going into salons without a face covering, she’s really not one to talk. And when Feinstein is caught at the airport without a mask, she’s not one to talk. Remember it is political theater when they wear face masks. They are all basically hypocrites. Their day will come. These characters don’t deserve our president.
But anyone thinking of voting for Biden, careful what you wish for. Be afraid…be very afraid. Biden is an empty vessel that spews out foulmouthed language everyday. He is not fit to be president, mentally or physically. He will be run by the far left Bernie and AOC crew as he signed onto their manifesto. He denied it during the debate, but he denied everything Trump accused him of. Wallace’s questions of Biden went nowhere as there was no follow up to his lies or refusal to answer.
Trump on the other hand was coming down with covid and was slightly off his game. You could see he didn’t look like himself. During the next debate, the moderator they chose can’t hold a candle to Trump. Trump will eat his lunch…and dinner, if he interrupts him. The guy’s a wimp from CSPAN. From what I saw during the last debate, Wallace covered for Biden and constantly shutdown Trump in midsentence. It was journalist malpractice and he should be held accountable at FOX. Maybe fine him like they do athletes. That’ll teach him to either be fair or just go work for NBC already instead of whining on interviews about Trump’s behavior.
Wishing Trump and Melania a speedy recover. We miss them! Trump has gotten more well wishes from other countries than he has from our politicians here. Where’s JEB, George, Kasich, Mrs. McCain, Colin Powel, or the Clintons? Cowardly hiding in their basements wishing ill will? Shame on all of them. Trump even got a shout out from Kim Jong Un. Amazing.
On a day when we hear that the president and his wife who have done so much to help other people with the virus, now have tested positive, it saddens me. Trump is the number one essential worker and has taken so much incoming lies from the left for four years, it has lowered his resistance to any illness.
Yesterday was a good example of this. He got inundated with questions regarding white supremacy which he has no connection to, but they wouldn’t let up. Even FOX News reporter John Roberts tried to make a name for himself and had a go at the press secretary forcing her to say something she had already said. It is cruel the way the press has treated our president, and they should all issue a collective apology. But I already hear the blame game going on. Blaming Trump for catching it due to his infrequent mask wearing.
When you have an important job like Trump’s, you cannot wear a mask at all times. And he doesn’t hide out in the basement like some do. We’ve all loosened up a bit on the rules, as we have covid fatigue. It is a syndrome, covid fatigue. I pray that Trump and Melania get NO serious symptoms of the virus and are back to normal soon. It is wakeup call, however, that the virus does not discriminate the color of your skin, your health care coverage, your political party, or your economic standing. It is an equal opportunity virus, not just blacks get it like Biden implied during the debate. He also accused Trump of only protecting himself from the virus and doesn’t care about others, well…this is clearly not the case.
Trump has the age, the weight, and apparently the blood type that the virus seems to attack. Blood type A+ does not do as well. I pray he gets no serious symptoms and is back to his campaign and running the country soon. During the debate Trump looked a little worn out and his eyes were reddened; he was coming down with something. Regardless of where he caught it, who he passed it to, and who might test positive next, we want our president healthy to save our country from the radical left.
The names that Biden called Trump during the debate should be retracted as it was not presidential of him yet yesterday he doubled down on them. He’s not fit to be president. The names that Nancy and Schumer have called him should be retracted. Maybe this is a wakeup call for the left to let up on him and have compassion for once in their lives, but I won’t hold my breath. I don’t go on facebook but I hear some are rejoicing this news and hoping for the worst. Anyone who wishes ill of the president and Melania, is an evil person and should look themselves in the mirror. And to those who are saying he’s faking this news, shame on you.
We received unsolicited ballots in the mail even though we’ve never voted by mail. Let’s consider the ways voter fraud can occur:
You recently moved but failed to give the registrars office your change of address. So your ballot went to the house you sold to the Joneses. Joneses who never really liked the way you left the house when you moved out receive your ballot in their mailbox. Here’s what could happen: “Hey honey we got a ballot addressed to the Smiths.” “Oh, hey lets mess with them and fill it out and mail it.” The Smiths go in person to the voting poll location and the volunteer says,“Sorry Mr. Smith we’ve already received mail-in ballots from you and your wife. Your names are checked off the list.” Then you’ll have to file some sort of dispute and your votes will not get counted until they catch the Joneses who committed voter fraud. But in the meantime, the Joneses voted twice, once on your behalf and once on theirs. Nightmare in the making.
You don’t like either candidate and wasn’t planning on even voting this year but received a ballot in the mail. You tossed your ballot in the kitchen drawer. Then one day a very friendly stranger rings your doorbell and asks if you mailed in your ballot yet? You say no that you don’t feel like voting. They say they will help you fill it out. You still say no. Then they say, well if you’re not going to use it, can I buy it for $200? The homeowner feeling a little short this month says, “What the heck. No skin off my nose.” He sells his ballot which gets filled out and forged by the person harvesting the ballot. It could be years before that person is arrested for voter fraud but in the meantime your vote went to whoever that person voted for and you too committed voter fraud. Another nightmare scenario.
You were confused on what to do with your unsolicited ballot and filled it out and mailed it in a timely manner; but then worried that it may get lost in the mail, so you go vote in-person too. If your name is still on the list, they’ll allow you to vote but you will have voted twice when the mailed-in ballot finally arrives and will throw off the real tally of votes until much later. Not really voter fraud if you tell them you sent yours in, but still another nightmare scenario for the election workers to figure out and which could cause the wrong candidate to win.
You filled out the ballot and mailed in on November 3rd and went to vote in person as you knew it will not have reached there yet. You voted twice just to help your candidate win. You did not tell the volunteer. This is big time voter fraud, and you’ll be arrested long after possibly the wrong winner is chosen.
You decided to send a mail-in ballot as instructed by your party incessantly instead of in-person voting. The mailman who is secretly an activist for one party thinks your ballot is in a predominantly Republican or Democrat neighborhood mailbox and nefariously decides to discard your ballot in a dumpster behind the grocery store on his way home from work. Your vote did not get counted at all. Yes, there are mailman activists just like any other job. Remember the Amazon workers.
You live in a nursing home and were mailed a ballot. The nurse comes around and fills it out for you when you aren’t even cognitive to know the candidates. Then she has you sign it and mails it for you. May not be voter fraud but is definitely voter heavily influenced by someone you rely on for your daily needs. The nurse traded something of value in exchange for your ballot. She committed voter fraud.
You’re an activist that volunteered for the counting of mail-in ballots and it’s a real close race. You see votes for the candidate you don’t want and you toss them aside in a special bin. They aren’t found until months later in the janitor’s storage closet. You will eventually be arrested but may have caused the wrong candidate to win in your city.
The precinct which is doing the counting sees that their candidate of choice may lose and receives a phone call from someone, possibly the governor of the state, and tells them to stop the count.
Overnight suspicious vehicles appear at this precinct with boxes of ballots coming from God knows where.
So you see there is too much reliance on the honor system for this method of voting to be accurate. As we know, not all people are the most honest tools in the shed. We see them everyday in the news for goodness sakes. No telling what schemes they have up their sleeves. They are not to be trusted for voting by mail. No way, no how, if we’re being honest. Trump said it all during the debate. “You know it and I know it, mail in ballots will be rife for fraud.” Something like that. And Biden mumbled under his breath, “No one does that” referring to people that threw out ballots in a creek or dumpster. Proofs in the pudding, Biden. Open your eyes and smell the fraud.
If someone is really unable to get to the polls, they should apply for an absentee ballot which requires proof of ID to receive one. It is mailed out to you and you mail it back. Your vote is not counted until after November 3rd, however, together with all the other mail-in ballots. It’s a nightmare in the making.
Mail-in ballots are a waste of taxpayer dollars as well as the mail processors’ time and is just the left’s next Insurance Plan G called: Crossfire Voter Chaos. This is why they didn’t want a ninth Supreme Court Justice to decide the outcome of their voter fraud scam.
If it wasn’t for Trump standing up for himself and asking his own questions of Biden, Wallace would have allowed Biden to tell one whopper after another without any follow up. I’m not sure if Wallace knew Biden was lying or if he just doesn’t know the issues, either way he’s not a good moderator. The way he kept stopping Trump from getting his point across, showed to me that Wallace was all in for Biden.
The premise of the questions Wallace asked were something from the CNN playbook. Is he vying to be the darling of the left? Why even have FOX News host a debate if we’re going to use a Never-Trumper to moderate? Every question had the Democrat talking points in it. I could see right from the beginning that Trump would have to run the show himself. Wallace gave Biden so many free passes it was like senior ladies’ night at the casino.
Biden was the first one to break the rules they both agreed on. PERIOD. Yet they are blaming Trump for breaking the rules.
When Biden said we handed a booming economy over to Trump and he blew it, I blew my stack. Wallace allowed it and let Biden continue. When Biden said Trump caused the current recession, my mouth dropped. Wallace gave Biden another pass. Then when Biden said, Trump shut down the economy and the recession’s on him, I was at my limit of Whoppers for the day. I was ready to get my cholesterol checked. Without Trump’s “yapping” (as Biden rudely called it) the viewers wouldn’t know any different.
Trump asked Biden, “What did Hunter do to get the 3 million from Moscow?” When Biden said that’s not true, that’s not true, that’s not true, that story has been discredited, Wallace let it ride. Trump asked, discredited by who? Biden answered, Romney, media, and allies. No follow up from Wallace. Onto the next subject. What???!!!! Minds were exploding across America.
Wallace’s handling of the debate and leaving a hot subject like this to move onto the next goofy question about white supremacy, was over-the-top infuriating. We were finally getting somewhere with this basement-dwelling creature from the swamp. But again, Wallace puts a lid on it.
If this is what we’ll get from FOX, what can we expect from CNN or MSNBC an on-air lynching?
Why was Wallace asking Trump to denounce this and pledge that, but didn’t ask Biden to denounce shit? If Trump has to denounce white supremacy (which he did and it went unnoticed by Wallace and the media), why didn’t Biden have to denounce BLM or Antifa? Double standard.
Why did Wallace allow Biden to refuse to answer whether he’d pack the supreme court if the Democrats win yet he hounded Trump to tell us what he paid in taxes. This was a yes or no answer and Wallace let it slip through his fingers. Bill O’Reilly said it was journalistic malpractice to allow Biden to refuse to answer this question during a debate. People need to know before they vote for the clown. Way to go Wallace.
Biden says the next day that Trump’s behavior was a national disgrace? Kettle black much Biden? Biden used the most disrespectful language I’d ever heard in a debate since the Democrat primary. When he called the sitting POTUS a clown, the worst president in history, and everyone knows you’re a liar, he sounded like a bully on the playground. This guy has issues from childhood that are finally surfacing during his dementia.
Why was Biden allowed to get his answers from a paper on this podium? I saw him reading his pre-planned answer then looking up to speak. Still want to know that. Never seen that before. Then when it was over, he slipped the paperwork into his jacket. Biden is not only unfit to be president, he is unfit to run for president. He cheats and so does the left that wants to use “mail-in ballots.”
Mail-in ballots are for safety as masks are–both for political theater as exposed yesterday on a hot mic by two Democrat senators. “Let’s wear our masks for political theater” i.e. to look like we’re good citizens stopping the spread of covid. Reality is, if they wear masks it spreads fear and keeps their cities and schools shut down indefinitely. Mail-in ballots are for much the same, spreading fear of voting in person but also a recipe for fraud when in the wrong Democrat hands.
Although I love a good Whopper once and a while, Biden told too many at one sitting.
Trump not only had to debate foulmouthed lyin’ Biden, but loaded-questioned Wallace. Wallace should be ashamed of himself for working for FOX News and perpetuating some of the left’s lies.
Here’s some examples: Why would he ask Trump to condemn white supremacists at the riots and not ask Biden to condemn Black Lives Matter and Antifa? That is a talking point of a left. White supremacists aren’t causing mayhem in these cities. Trump supporters aren’t white supremacists and Wallace was trying to imply that they were. Shame on you Wallace.
Why would he say the wildfires in California are caused by climate change? This is another talking point of the left. Some of them have been started by arsonists caught in the act and most of them from lightening strikes. So Trump was basically debating Wallace’s questions and Biden at the same time. They were double teaming Trump. Trump lost his cool but who wouldn’t? After four years of being lied about by the left, the FBI, and previous administration, it was Trump’s time to unload on the whole lot of them.
Why would Wallace ask Trump about the latest hit piece from the NY Times about his taxes? Wallace seems as gullible as always. He never brought up the sham of the impeachment against Trump. He never brought up that the FBI colluded with Hillary against Trump. He never asked Biden why he suggested the Logan Act for General Flynn? It seemed he was defending Biden the whole night. Two against one. He never brought up the peace deals in the Middle East that Trump oversaw.
Why would Wallace bring up the goddamn Charlottesville lie that Biden has repeated for four years if only to hurt Trump? Wallace was trying to take down Trump.
Why would Wallace say that Obama created more jobs in his last three years than Trump has? This is a total lie. Unemployment was high and the only jobs folks were getting were with UBER. If you call that job creation then okay but at least be clear. Wallace was out to take down Trump and Trump realized early on even calling him out. That’s why he interrupted lyin’ Biden so much. Biden accused Trump of causing deaths of Blacks from covid and Wallace didn’t even call him out. Wallace needs to change jobs to another station like CNN. No self-respecting FOX News moderator ever asks stupid questions about climate change and impugns Trump’s economy. You’re fired Wallace!
Why would Wallace say Trump has never came up with a comprehensive plan to replace Obamacare when all the plans they have put to the House have been rejected by Nancy. His question was a lie. All Biden could do was laugh when Trump explained how he’s getting drug prices lowered. Biden seemed like it was the first he’d heard of this.
Biden started the interrupting, not Trump. Biden resorted to name-calling Trump from fool, clown, racist, not smart, liar, worst president ever, and told him to “shut up man,”everybody knows he’s a liar, looks down on people of faith and color. Lot of hate there. So unpresidential and he’s running for president. Trump refrained from calling him sleepy but said he wasn’t smart. As suspected, he accused Trump twice for golfing instead of handling the covid crisis. When Trump told the truth all Biden could do is laugh. Laughing was part of his plan whenever Trump told the truth. So laughing Biden came to the debate. Must have been that shot he took in the butt.
Biden said Trump’s spokesperson said the riots are helping Trump’s reelection. Trump asked who was that? Biden looked confused at first then quickly responds, “Kelly Ann Conway.” Even I couldn’t remember her name that quickly unless someone was feeding lines into my ear. This guy is clearly getting help. And when Kelly said the riots are reelecting Trump she meant voters are disgusted by them and in no way implied that Trump was causing them or fanning the flames of them. No way. Nice try again, Dems.
What’s with Biden quoting Chris Wray during the debate? Trump better get on the phone soon and get rid of Chris Wray who said white supremacists are at the riots. They are not. It’s BLM and Antifa. Antifa is not an idea either like Biden said. Ideas don’t burn down buildings. So basically Biden defended Antifa. Unfit for president.
Trump asked better questions of Biden than Wallace did. Biden couldn’t answer if he’d pack the courts and Wallace didn’t follow up. Wallace spent more time interrupting and shutting down Trump whenever he was winning an argument. If he’d let him go, people would have learned more. I blame Wallace for the lack of civility between the two candidates. It’s frustrating to get cut off in mid thought.
And why was Biden allowed to have notes in front of him? I thought that was taboo. He was looking down reading then looked up and spoke his rehearsed lines to the camera not to Trump or Wallace. It was more of his video speeches. Very off putting. Never seen a guy run from the Green New Deal so fast after signing on with the Green New Deal cowritten by Harris. How will Bernie and AOC like that? Busted.
I congratulate Trump for standing up for ending racial sensitivity training in the military and schools. The military was teaching that MAGA hats were racist. Trump’s best line of the night was: “They were teaching people to hate our country, and I’m not going to allow that. They were teaching people that we are a horrible country, a racist country and I’m not going to allow it.”
In between three men arguing at once, the nuances of Trump’s answers came through but only to a trained ear. The average person was probably confused or thought he appeared angry. This is why Chris Wallace loses and Trump’s smirk wins. Trump got some zingers in when Wallace asked why Trump holds large rallies and Biden doesn’t? Trump said because no one would go to his rally. Zinger!
When Biden was asked why he wouldn’t call the mayor of Oregon to ask her to request the national guard to quell the violence? Biden answers: I’m not in elected office. It’s not my job. But beforehand he said he was the head of the Democrat Party. So with this said, the head of the Democrat party doesn’t want to end the mayhem in Oregon. That answer alone makes Biden the loser of the debate.
Trump got the message out that mail-in ballots will be a nightmare that the Supreme Court may have to decipher at some point. Again Wallace tried to conflate mail-in ballots with absentee ballots as one and the same. Wallace didn’t seem to even know about the recent ballot harvesting and disposal of Trump ballots. Clueless Wallace.
Biden made another ridiculous comment that when police go to a 9-1-1 call they should bring a psychologist with them. So stupid, so dumb. And not called out by Wallace. Biden wants to rebuild four million homes to weatherize them. Biden wants to throw 20 billion dollars to Brazil to tell them to stop cutting trees in the rain forest. Trump called him out as Wallace couldn’t. All Biden could say is not true, not true, not true, not true.
For the past four years, Trump has been portrayed by the left as an illegitimate president (and apparently Wallace thinks so too) when, in fact, he is nothing of the kind. He won his election fair and square without Russia interference and mail-in ballot harvesting that is now being done by the left to help Biden win.
Now they are trying to portray poor Amy Barrett as an illegitimate nomination for the Supreme Court because they want the voters to choose the next president and him choosing the next Supreme Court Justice making her illegitimate out the starting gate. Nothing the Republicans are doing is against the constitution and they know it. They are running scared.
When Biden and Wallace lie throughout the whole debate, obviously Trump is going to lose his patience. I was keeping track of Biden’s lies and lost count. I failed to count Wallace’s lies. Biden defended his son Hunter and lied, lied, lied through his teeth then tried to deflect onto Trump’s kids. Nice try Biden. Trump has honest children, not drug addicts, charlatans, or strip club goers. Biden’s not a stand up guy. He can’t bring dignity or soul back to anything. I think Trump’s smirk and tilted head was the winner.
Trump came off as a principal meeting with two delinquents, Chris Wallace and Joe Biden. He was definitely the only adult in the room. He gave them a good dressing down. Biden didn’t answer anything truthfully, just had potty-mouthed insults and deflection. At one point I thought Biden was going to take his marbles and go home. Now it turns out he was wearing a wire, exposed when he slipped his hand under his jacket probably to turn the volume up for his co-conspirator. No wonder he came on stage looking all cocky instead of fearful as he knew he had backup.
When the Democrats are losing they always resort to insults, cheating, and deflection. It’s clear that Biden came with rehearsed (or transmitted) dialog and Trump spoke from knowledge, not notes and definitely not a hidden wire. That was loud and clear. Biden disqualified himself in my book.
When Trump said, “Democrats cheat!” he was not kidding. But Biden smiled anyway.
He’s been in training all week for tonight, but will he show? Will he suddenly come down with something that doesn’t allow him to appear? Hiden’ Biden has a big ego and doesn’t want to get bruised by the big bad bully tonight. He won’t be able to take it. Trump, on the other hand, takes it on the chin daily from the ever relentless press. He has been muddied up by Biden’s lying ads and is no doubt biting at the bit to respond.
I replayed some of Biden’s first debates against the 19 other candidates. He actually held his own but went to his, “I’m outta time” refrain quite often as he’d forget what he was rambling about. He was angry Joe–not sleepy, not stammering, not pitiful, not smiley, not forgetful Joe. Angry Joe. He came prepared with his memorized talking points much like an actor. So what will we see tonight? This guy has more demeaners than a Vogue model.
If he calls Trump a racist, a Nazi, a white supremacist, xenophobic, incompetent, troop hater, failure or anything like he has before, the gloves will be off. But Trump shouldn’t go after Wallace by saying, “That’s not a very nice question” just go after Biden. Biden has no good policies to run on and that has to be exposed. Expose his hypocrisy of Freedom of Religion and respect for strong women that he is always ballyhooing about when it comes to Amy Coney Barrett.
Biden recently said in video that he started his career 180 years ago in the Senate and that he had attended an all Black college to get his start in education. The college denies he attended there. So this is what we are dealing with when Biden is not jacked up on drugs. Incoherent lies. When debating Biden, will Trump be able to decipher the lies from the senior moments? It’s like debating a five year old in the doghouse. He also placed a finger on one nostril and blew on camera and not one person in the media called him out. That’s a disgusting if not, unsanitary, act especially during a viral outbreak.
The hypocrisy of the left never fails to disappoint. On the weekend, a BLM member drove through a group of peaceful flag-carrying Trump supporters running over two seniors. She got caught and charged with attempted murder. But we hear crickets from the left. No outrage over the attempted murder like they had in Charlottesville. Why is that? If Biden brings up Charlottesville, Trump should bring up Yorba Linda, California. His running mate, Kamala, has been encouraging these BLM nuts to continue their violence even after the election and should be called out.
Biden has requested a break every 30 minutes during the debate. He won’t take a drug test prior nor get his ears checked for transmitters. This is very telling that he plans to cheat and his handlers and media will cover for him. Wallace may be in on it too like Donna Brazille was. Wallace has never respected Trump and it always shows with his loaded questions. Wallace is the media version of John Roberts and Chris Wray. Not to be trusted, ever. I don’t expect tonight to be any different. If Biden lasts the 90 minutes without fainting, the media will declare him the winner. The fix is already in, but Trump needs to remain steadfast and honest. He has a good record to run on. Promises made and then some, kept. He just needs to stick to the facts. When they hit low, stand up tall.
These two men hate each other, so we can expect just about anything short of a food fight. Biden is big on calling Trump incompetent so we’ll hear that. Now he’s resorted to saying he’s not smart and can’t talk on foreign or domestic issues. That’s laughable. Trump on the other hand is big on calling Biden not really all there and where’s Hunter, so he’ll try to bring that up. But it could get ugly, which I hope it won’t.
Trump can’t fall for the traps that Biden will set regarding the Charlottesville white supremacist lie he keeps perpetuating. Trump shouldn’t call him “nasty” or “disgraceful” although those are his “go to” words. They are getting old. If it becomes a name calling fest, they both lose. Stick to the answers to issues asked about. Keep the answers short and on point.
They need to stick to the facts and avoid rumors and innuendoes. The latest rumor that NY Times has released is about Trump’s tax return. Just say NY Times is fake newsand move on. He shouldn’t elaborate or filibuster as that makes him look guilty of something. The NY Times will try anything to throw him off prior to the debate, and this is their latest attempt. Remember last week the left ran an article saying Trump disparaged fallen soldiers. Not true. When all else fails, go back to what they tried in 2016: Stormy, Taxes, Hollywood Access tape, Gold Star parent, handicap reporter, and the all time favorite racist Mexicans and children in cages. We know they are losing when they go back to items before Trump was president.
Since Trump has been president, there’s really nothing to beef about except fake hoaxes. He’s had three Nobel Prize Nominations, so he must have done something right. Of course, covid will be front and center, but it has been so politicized and Trump should point that out. Also say that we are all responsible individuals that can protect ourselves without a nanny state hovering over us with irrational rules mandated like Biden proposes.
Numbers testing positive for covid virus is to numbers hospitalized as mail in ballots are to the absentee ballots. Both should be ignored. “Testing Positive” doesn’t mean you’ll get sick or hospitalized and mail in ballots don’t mean they’ll be counted or if they are really from registered voters. Just hospitalizations and absentee ballots or in-person votes should be counted.
Biden will say Trump golfs everyday and doesn’t do his job which is literally impossible as we see Trump everyday working as well as his wife. Unless our eyes are lying to us. The truth is, Trump has not been on a vacation with his wife in four years. He even spent last Christmas and New Years in the White House. Occasionally, he will golf on the weekend. Big whoop.
Conversely, Obama and his family were vacationing in Hawaii and other places constantly on the taxpayers’ dime. And the proof is in what he got accomplished in eight years: same sex marriage, transgender bathrooms and sex changes, stricter regulations on emissions, BLM, Paris Accord, bribes to Iran, ISIS attacks, kneeling football players, mandated healthcare, and lenient marijuana laws. Look where these social issues have brought us today.
I just hope Chris will call out Biden when he lies and he will lie. That’s all he’s been doing. He even has his wife saying Trump makes gaffes now. That’s a classic. Trump answers every question asked of him and never says, “I can’t answer that as it will become frontpage news” like Biden gets away with. Trump has no gaffes or misstatements. What you see, is what you get. Most transparent president in modern history.
Biden won’t say whether he’s for or against packing the court, who his picks for supreme court would be, or how he’ll pay for free college, healthcare, and benefits to illegals. He also won’t declare Black Lives Matter as a domestic terror group. He also won’t protect Freedom of Religion and has been leaving “under God” out of the pledge.
Biden called the kettle black yesterday when he said the following: “He’s sort of like Goebbels,” the former vice president said in an appearance on MSNBC, adding “You say the lie long enough, keep repeating it, repeating it, repeating it, it becomes common knowledge. No wonder Biden uses this tactic as it is fresh in his mind. It’s the Democrat rules for radicals.
When he says he’ll repeal the Trump tax cuts and only tax those making over $400,000, everyone gets hurt by that. Trump tax cuts helped everyone so, therefore, everyone’s taxes will go up. Businesses will be hurt and unemployment will rise. Jobs will get shipped overseas again. So Biden’s Build Back Better slogan is nothing more than Build Back China Better. And we don’t want that.
I was a stay at home mom, formerly known as a housewife, which Trump praised recently at one of his rallies. I gave up a career to stay home with my firstborn. I wouldn’t have wanted anyone else staying home with him. It was my duty. What I always strived for: being married with children. I never wanted to be a career girl. And I never looked back.
I really think today’s problems with the unrest in the cities can first be attributed to the onset of career women with children who work outside the home without a family member at home with their children. Relying on a stranger or daycare or no one watching your children after school eventually can lead to problems in the teenage years unless your child is an angel. Mine would not have been, unless I was there. One of my sons, as an adult, thanked me for being home for him after school, unlike some of his friends’ moms. Kids need a parent at home, preferably the mom as they are stricter, overseeing their schoolwork and keeping them out of trouble!
Children need the guidance of a parent in their home not a nanny or an au pair or a daycare personnel. No one can protect a child like a parent can. Even grandparents, although they mean well, can spoil a grandchild and be too lenient. If there were more stay at home moms, the youth of today would be much more successful, confident, and kind to others. None of the qualities of the BLM or Antifa. These kids are angry, confused, cruel, and neglected emotionally.
So, in short, women’s lib may have contributed to the problems of the youth today unless they had a good family support system in their home.
Three cheers for the housewife or stay at home mom who gave up the good life for her children. They had dreams that they gave up. Such are the dreams of the everyday housewife. Glen Campbell knew.
“Oh, such are the dreams of the everyday housewife You see everywhere any time of the day An everyday housewife who gave up the good life for me.
The photograph album she takes from the closet And slowly turns the page And carefully picks up the crumbling flower The first one he gave her now withered with age.
She closes her eyes and Touches the house dress that suddenly disappears And just for the moment she’s wearing the gown That broke all their minds back so many years.
Oh, such are the dreams of the everyday housewife You see everywhere any time of the day An everyday housewife who gave up the good life for me.”
I often thought of my mother when this song played. Years later I thought of myself. Funny how that works. The circle of life.
Housewives are the most underappreciated women in the world. No one knows how important they really are. Schools don’t know, friends don’t know, doctors don’t know, and politicians don’t know. They get called to pick up someone else’s kid from school if the parent can’t. They drive other kids to sports practices, volunteer for team mom, and feed snacks to others’ children after school while the career moms rake in a big salary and hope “someone” is watching their kid. They don’t really care or ask. Sometimes they never find out as they are too busy to inquire. Thus housewives are the most underappreciated women around. Maybe if someone happens to read this, they’ll take the time to thank that mom who’s been driving her kid everyday to baseball practice or day camp or watching them after school. Just a simple ‘thank you’ will do.
It’s not a mystery as to why we have more children today suffering from depression, eating disorders, sexual promiscuity, alcohol, gangs, and drugs. It’s because there’s no supervision in the home after school which leads to the likes of BLM and Antifa groups. It doesn’t take a psychologist to figure this out. Maybe there should be a renaissance of the housewife.
After a while it became sort of expected by career moms for housewives to “fill in” where they couldn’t. I even had a neighbor who’d drop off her kids without asking as she was trying to become a doctor and had a class to get to. My mother never had to put up with this rude behavior as most all moms back then were housewives. Housewives should get paid for the job they do. Based on today’s society it could be the most important job in the world, but no one realizes it yet. Women’s lib has replaced the housewives’ importance in society. A woman of today feels she must have it all: children, career, husband, and home. But something has to give and it always does. You can’t have it all. Someday someone will do a study on this very subject. It may not be global warming at all causing national strife, just women’s lib.
Since children inherit the earth after we are gone, they need a good upbringing to become honest, decent, hardworking, healthy, contributing individuals and that is taught in the home not in school. No job is more important than raising your children; as after we’re gone, they replace us. And we can usually judge a man or woman by the children they have raised as the apples don’t fall far from the tree.
So to the mother that is holding down a job so you can buy that fancy new car to keep up with the Joneses, maybe think twice and realize that the extra money you’re earning isn’t really helping your family. Staying home is more valuable to your children in the long run and more precious to society. This advice is obviously to a “two parent” household, not a single parent. That is a whole other subject to tackle. Just saying.
That is the burning question. According to his handlers they don’t want to legitimize Trump with a debate because he has no fidelity to the truth or Constitution of the United States. He doesn’t tell the truth so why bother? They also say Biden will do a great job in the debate but he is too good too lower himself to Trump’s level or something to that effect. This is their new strategy. Will it work?
FYI Trump isn’t the moderator of this debate. The questions will be asked by Chris Wallace and Biden need be bothered how Trump answers a question. That’s for Chris to follow up on. He needs to focus on how he will answer one. So it’s nothing to do with Trump’s fidelity to the truth which is rich since Biden has been the biggest liar during this campaign that I’ve ever seen and doesn’t even get called out. Maybe that’s what he’s really afraid of– getting his lies exposed by Chris.
Can you even imagine a president running the country like this? Every time there is a meeting with a difficult world leader, he runs and hides? He has no guts to stand up to another country because they don’t deserve to be seen with the U.S. President? This is Biden’s arrogance and pride showing and that’s no way to run a country. Trump has neither of these qualities that’s why he can talk with anyone.
Will Jill call the day of and cancel due to some phony story that they were exposed to covid? Will Joe say he caught a cold and needs to stay away from people in order to be sure it is not covid? I’m sure they are running through a list of excuses right now trying to find the perfect excuse to get out of this debate. Why not feign a fainting episode like Hillary did? Nothing coming out of the Democrat camp will surprise me at this point. They have resorted to the lowest of low tactics to steal the presidency from Trump. What’s next? Their guy is cuckoo for cocoa puffs and probably eats them for breakfast.
Let’s face it, he’s going to get some questions from Chris Wallace that he hasn’t gotten from the main stream media and it will irk him. He may fly off the handle. Remember FOX News was not allowed to moderate one Democrat Debate, so he will not be up for it. Not one debate. So all the questions he’s had up till now have been softball some even fawning. And even then, he did poorly with stammering, stuttering, outbreaks of anger, and his fav “oh, my time is up.” Conversely, during the Republican Debates in 2015 and 2016 all the main stream had a go at Trump.
Biden is not ready for prime time and he knows it. He’s been handled with kid gloves and the gloves will come off next week. I don’t expect Chris to be too confrontational as that is not his forte, and he usually doesn’t have a retort when he gets an inaccurate answer, so we’ll see. Much rather have someone like Greg Garrett or Ingraham moderate as they have more facts at their disposal. Chris, not so much. He still thinks Russia interfered with our election to help Trump even after the Mueller Team has been exposed for the “Get Trump” motive and their phony Steele Dossier comprised by a Russian Spy that they all knew of prior to the Mueller Probe starting. “We’re going need libel insurance” one team member wrote. So it was the Democrats all along that colluded with Russia tohurt Trump. See how they project?
Will Chris have the courage to ask about this to Biden who was up to his ears in the coup d’état to take out Trump? Don’t forget the infamous meeting held by Obama with Susan Rice writing a memo afterwards: “We did everything by the book.” Don’t bet on Chris bringing this up. It will confirm that Chris has been reporting disinformation of Russian Interference for three years.
Get your Jiffy Pop and wine ready. But don’t pop the corn or the cork until we know for sure that Biden will show. They may call another “lid” day.